<< PREVIOUS BACK UP HOME NEXT >>

SPEARHEAD ERRATA

Last Updated 05 September 2000


Since SPEARHEAD was released there have been very few rules errors detected. The following addresses these, it is the official SPEARHEAD response direct from Arty Conliffe. If you have any questions regarding Spearhead please write to;

Arty Conliffe,
2818 Dudley Avenue, Bronx,
NY 10461.
Please enclose a SSAE.

Rule Book Errata

6.5 AMBUSH FIRE (page 13)

  • On any turn in which a platoon may claim Ambush Fire, but is blocked by smoke first placed on that turn, the fire may be conducted regardless of the presence of that smoke. However, a platoon may not claim Ambush Fire through smoke which is being 'stoked' (i.e. smoke which has previously been placed and is being sustained by stoking).

7.3.1 TARGET PRIORITY, TANKS & ATGs (page 14)

  • Add the following line to their priority targets;

  • c) ATG/FlaK/Artillery (Limbered or Unlimbered)

Rule Book New or Missing Rules

CAVALRY & HORSE DRAWN CARTS (Page 10)

  • Cavalry is spotted like Vehicles. Mortars or HMGs on carts must remain stationary to fire.

FLAMETHROWERS & CLOSE COMBAT (Pages 16 & 25)

  • All Platoons armed with Flamethrowers receive a +1 in Close Combat in addition to any other applicable modifiers. Exception: the German Assault Engineers do not receive this +1 modifier since they are already given enough special bonuses!

Data Card Errata

GERMANY

  • The German Sdkfz 250/8 (76/52) is misnamed. The correct name for this vehicle is the Sdkfz 251/22 (75/46). All data remains unchanged.

ITALY

  • Semovente 90/53mm Direct Fire AI should be "6" (not "5").

RUSSIA

  • ISU 122 Direct Fire AT should be "9" (not "8").

UNITED STATES of AMERICA

  • Pershing Tank Flank Armor should be "5" (not "2").
 

The SPEARHEAD Website is edited and maintained by John Moher. SPEARHEAD is © 1995-2000 Arty Conliffe. The contents of these pages are © 1997-2000 John Moher, Arty Conliffe, Hans Johannsen, John Kovalic, and/or the appropriate Authors and Contributors.